A job can only be cancelled when it has a status of “Waiting to print”
We have two methods:
Cancel and entire submission
All drafts, queued, cancelled & submitted jobs can be viewed on the “Print History” tab.
Once you’ve found the submission you’d like to amend, click anywhere on the line to view the print order screen.
From the print order screen, you can either cancel all letters by clicking the “cancel all letters” button located in the top right corner.
Cancel individual letters from within a submission
You can view and cancel an individual letter by clicking the cancel button next to the relevant letter on the print order screen (shown above)
Note: Once a letter has changed status to “Printing” or “Sent” the letter can no longer be cancelled.